Competition reports

Rudern Istanbul EUC
EUC Rowing Istanbul 2022

With the largest team so far, the university rowing team from Karlsruhe competed at the EUC in Istanbul on the Golden Horn.
Nine women competed in the eight and the coxless four, 12 men in an eight and a double four.

to the report | PDF
EUG Team
Follow-up report on EUG Lodz 2022

Our EUG Orga-Team with Annalena Schneider and Nikolai Heck report from the EUG in ŁÓDŹ, Poland. A follow-up report about the event and the departments.

to the report | PDF
EUGenioEUSA
adh balance sheet on EUG 2022

Unfortunately, it was not enough for the delegation of the WG Karlsruhe for a medal at the EUG. However, athletes of the WG Karlsruhe received special awards: Among others, the men received an award for fair play in beach handball and Lise Ruf received an award as Most Valuable Player (MVP) in women's soccer.

More statistics about the German delegation in the link!

to the report | Link (adh)
DHM Rudern
DHM Rowing in Münster

On July 02-03, the German Quadruple Championships (Master, Para, University and Big Boat Championships), took place on the Aasee in Münster in bright sunshine. The WG Karlsruhe consisting of athletes from KIT and PH Karlsruhe successfully participated in the competitions of the University Championships.

to the report | PDF
Siegerehrungfotoroland
adh-Open Lacrosse Bochum 2022

On June 24-27, for the first time in many years, an ADH in lacrosse took place in Bochum. KIT was represented by a delegation of rookies and experienced players in men's lacrosse.

to the report | PDF
beachvb
DHM Beach Volleyball in Berlin

The DHM in beach volleyball took place again this year in Berlin at the Beachmitte after a two-year break due to corona. This year, the teams Simon Angele and Frank Kögel as well as Philipp Scholz and Leon Zimmermann competed for KIT.

to the report | PDF
Team picture
DHM Volleyball finals in Karlsruhe

On Saturday and Sunday (09.-10.07.2022) the final round of the DHM was played in Karlsruhe. With guests from Darmstadt, Würzburg, Rostock and Constance, the game was played in the mode everyone-against-each and a winner was played in the final match of the two best teams. The Karlsruhe team achieved a great third place and congratulates the winners from Rostock.

to the report | PDF
DHM Basketball
DHM Basketball Final at KIT

Next weekend (July 2-3), Germany's best university basketball teams will be guests at the KIT Sports Institute for the final of the German University Championships. For the hosts, it's about nothing more than defending the title.

to the report | PDF
DHM Geräteturnen
DHM apparatus gymnastics in Munich

On June 17 and 18, 2022, the German University Championships in apparatus gymnastics finally took place again. In front of the hall in Munich, which was filled with about 700 people, our DHM teams were allowed to compete first on Friday.

to the report | PDF
team
DHM Badminton 2022 in Cologne

Most successful badminton DHM of Karlsruhe:
The DHM 2022 for backstroke games was hosted, spread over four days, at the Sports University of Cologne.Seven students from Karlsruhe participated in badminton and were able to secure the best result in the team event in recent years.

to the report | PDF
DHM Orientierungslauf
DHM Orienteering in Munich

As part of the AlpeAdria Cup, OC Munich also organized the German University Championship in Orienteering on June 17 and 18. The KIT participated with a 9-member team.

to the report | PDF
Roundnet grouppicture
DHM Roundnet in Cologne


The German University Championship 2022 for backstroke games was hosted, spread over four days, at the Sports University Cologne. Eleven students from Karlsruhe took part in the Roundnet DHM and were able to convince with very good places.

article | PDF
Fechten Gruppenfoto
DHM Fencing in Heidelberg

On the Whitsun weekend of 2022, the German University Championships in fencing were held in Heidelberg.

After two years of Corona break, it was finally called again:

en garde ! prêts ? allez !

article | PDF
DHM Golf
DHM Golf 2022 in Bad Saarow

From May 19 to 23, the German University Championships 2022 Golf took place at the Golf Club Bad Saarow. The players of the WG Karlsruhe showed good performances in a very strong field of participants. Read more in the report:

to the report | PDF
DHM Fußball
DHM soccer preliminary round in Karlsruhe

On Wednesday, May 4, 2022, the University of Tübingen, the WG Freiburg, the TU Berlin, the WG Aachen and the WG Karlsruhe met in the preliminary round of the DHM soccer. After exciting games we can congratulate the University of Tübingen and the WG Karlsruhe on their entry into the intermediate round!

to the report

Wettkampfberichte 2022

EUG Team
Nachbericht zur EUG Lodz 2022

Unser EUG Orga-Team mit Annalena Schneider und Nikolai Heck berichten von der EUG in ŁÓDŹ, Polen. Ein Nachbericht über das Event und den Abteilungen.

zum Beitrag | PDF
EUGenioEUSA
adh-Bilanz zu EUG 2022

Leider hat es für die Delegation der WG Karlsruhe bei den EUG für keine Medaille gereicht. Allerdings erhielten Sportler:innen der WG Karlsruhe besondere Auszeichnungen: Unter anderem wurde im Beachhandball den Herren eine Auszeichnung für ihr Fair-Play verliehen und bei den Fußball Damen erhielt Lise Ruf eine Auszeichnung als Most Valuable Player (MVP).

Weitere Statistiken zur deutschen Delegation im Link!

zum Beitrag | Link (adh)
Siegerfoto
DHM Rudern in Münster

Am 02.-03. Juli fanden bei strahlendem Sonnenschein die deutschen Quadrupelmeisterschaften (Master-, Para-, Hochschul- und Großbootmeisterschaften), auf dem Aasee in Münster, statt. Die WG Karlsruhe bestehend aus Sportlern des KIT und der PH Karlsruhe beteiligte sich dabei erfolgreich an den Wettkämpfen der Hochschulmeisterschaft.

zum Beitrag | PDF
Siegerehrungfotoroland
adh-Open Lacrosse Bochum 2022

Am 24.-27.06 fand in Bochum vielen Jahren erstmals wieder eine ADH im Lacrosse statt. Das KIT wurde dabei  im Herren-Lacrosse von einer Delegation aus Rookies und erfahrenen Spieler vertreten.

zum Beitrag | PDF
beachvb
DHM Beachvolleyball in Berlin

Die DHM im Beachvolleyball fand in diesem Jahr nach zweijähriger coronabedingter Pause erneut in Berlin auf der Beachmitte statt. Für das KIT gingen in diesem Jahr die Teams Simon Angele und Frank Kögel sowie Philipp Scholz und Leon Zimmermann an den Start.

zum Beitrag | PDF
Gruppenbild Volleyball
DHM Volleyball Endrunde in Karlsruhe

Am Samstag und Sonntag (09.-10.07.2022) wurde die Endrunde der DHM in Karlsruhe ausgetragen. Mit Gästen aus Darmstadt, Würzburg, Rostock und Konstanz wurde im Modus Jeder-gegen-Jeden gespielt und im Finalspiel der beiden besten Teams ein Sieger ausgespielt. Die Karlsruher konnten einen tollen dritten Platz erreichen und gratulieren den Siegern aus Rostock.

zum Beitrag | PDF
DHM Basketball
DHM Basketball Finale am KIT

Am kommenden Wochenende (2./3. Juli) gastieren Deutschlands beste Uni-Basketballteams am Sportinstitut des KIT zum Final der Deutschen Hochschulmeisterschaften. Für die Gastgeber geht es um nicht mehr als die Titelverteidigung.

zum Beitrag | PDF
DHM Geräteturnen
DHM Geräteturnen in München

Am 17. und 18. Juni 2022 fanden endlich wieder die Deutschen Hochschulmeisterschaften im Gerätturnen statt. Vor der mit rund 700 Personen gefüllten Halle in München durften am Freitag zunächst unsere DHM-Teams antreten.

zum Beitrag | PDF
Badminton Mannschaft
DHM Badminton 2022 in Köln

Erfolgreichste Badminton DHM der Karlsruher:
Die DHM 2022 für Rückschlagspiele wurde, verteilt über vier Tage, an der Sporthochschule Köln ausgerichtet.Sieben Studierende aus Karlsruhe nahmen im Badminton daran teil und konnten das beste Ergebnis im Teamevent der letzten Jahre sicherstellen.

zum Bericht | PDF
DHM Orientierungslauf
DHM Orientierungslauf in München

Im Rahmen des AlpeAdria Cups richtete der OC München am 17. Und 18.06 außerdem die deutschen Hochschulmeisterschaft im Orientierungslauf (OL) aus. Das KIT war mit einem 9-köpfigen Team angetreten.

zum Beitrag | PDF
Roundnet DHM Gruppenfoto
DHM Roundnet in Köln


Die Deutsche Hochschulmeisterschaft 2022 für Rückschlagspiele wurde, verteilt über vier Tage, an der Sporthochschule Köln ausgerichtet. Elf Studierende aus Karlsruhe nahmen an der Roundnet DHM teil und konnten mit sehr guten Plätzen überzeugen.

zum Beitrag | PDF
Fechten Gruppenfoto
DHM Fechten in Heidelberg

Am Pfingstwochenende 2022 wurden die Deutschen Hochschulmeisterschaften im Fechten in Heidelberg ausgetragen.

Nach zwei Jahren Coronapause hieß es endlich wieder:

en garde ! prêts ? allez !

zum Beitrag | PDF
DHM Golf
DHM Golf 2022 in Bad Saarow

Vom 19. bis 23. Mai fanden die deutschen Hochschulmeisterschaften 2022 Golf im Golf Club Bad Saarow statt. Die Spieler:innen der WG Karlsruhe zeigten dabei in einem sehr starken Teilnehmerfeld gute Leistungen. Mehr dazu im Bericht:

zum Bericht | PDF
DHM Fußball
DHM Fußball Vorrunde in Karlsruhe

Am Mittwoch, den 04.05.2022 kam es in der Vorrunde der DHM Fußball zum Aufeinandertreffen zwischen der Uni Tübingen, der WG Freiburg, der TU Berlin, der WG Aachen und der WG Karlsruhe. Nach spannenden Spielen dürfen wir der Uni Tübingen und der WG Karlsruhe zum Einzug in die Zwischenrunde gratulieren!

zum Bericht