Institute of Sports and Sports Science (IfSS)

Master of Education Sports Science

Aims of the Master's programme M. Ed. Sport

In the programme leading to the degree of Master of Education, the core areas of the subject sciences from the Bachelor's programme are expanded and deepened and supplemented by educational science and subject didactic aspects of teaching.

The Institute of Sports and Sports Science at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) attaches particular importance to the transfer between theory and practice of sports. Therefore, it attaches great importance in the practical training to impart and link both the practical and theoretical contents of sport in the courses. In this way, a deeper knowledge in the different sports and in sports science should be promoted and consolidated.

After successful completion of the Master of Education, graduates are admitted to the preparatory service at schools (Referendariat). Only after successful completion of the traineeship can the teaching license for teaching at schools be granted.

Structure of the course - main subject area

The course of study comprises a total of 120 credit points (CP) and is designed for 4 semesters. It consists of two main subjects with 27 credits each and a master thesis in one of the two main subjects (17 credits). In addition, an educational science course (33 CP) and a practical semester (16 CP) must be completed.

Students of the Master of Education (M.Ed.) have the opportunity to participate in various courses of the Master of Science (M.Sc.) at the Institute of Sport and Sports Science (IfSS) and thus to acquire additional and key qualifications.

Ueberblick_Master_ED.jpg

english  | Intranet | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Master of Education Sportwissenschaft

Ziele des Master-Studiengangs M. Ed. Sport

Im Studiengang mit dem Abschluss Master of Education werden die Kernbereiche der Fachwissenschaften aus dem Bachelor-Studium erweitert und vertieft sowie durch bildungswissenschaftliche und fachdidaktische Aspekte des Unterrichtens ergänzt.

Dem Institut für Sport und Sportwissenschaft am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) ist der Transfer zwischen Theorie und Praxis des Sports besonders wichtig. Daher legt es in der fachpraktischen Ausbildung großen Wert darauf, sowohl die praktischen wie auch die theoretischen Inhalte des Sports in den Lehrveranstaltungen zu vermitteln und miteinander zu verknüpfen. So soll ein tieferes Wissen in den verschiedenen Sportarten und in der Sportwissenschaft gefördert und gefestigt werden.

Die Absolventen erhalten nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Master of Education die Zulassung zum Vorbereitungsdienst an Schulen (Referendariat). Erst nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Referendariats kann die Lehrbefugnis für das Unterrichten an Schulen erteilt werden.

 

Aufbau des Studiengangs – Hauptfachumfang

Der Studiengang umfasst insgesamt 120 Leistungspunkte (LP) und ist auf 4 Semester ausgelegt. Er besteht aus zwei Hauptfächern mit je 27 LP und einer Masterarbeit in einem der beiden Hauptfächer (17 LP). Zusätzlich müssen ein bildungswissenschaftliches Studium (33 LP) und ein Praxissemester (16 LP) absolviert werden.

Die Lehramt-Studierenden im Master of Education (M.Ed.) haben am Institut für Sport und Sportwissenschaft (IfSS) darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit an verschiedenen Lehrveranstaltungen des Master of Science (M.Sc.) teilzunehmen und somit Zusatz- und Schlüsselqualifikationen zu erwerben.

 

Ueberblick_Master_ED.jpg